Stormy Onion

Red_onions1

Concentric spheres

Your many layers

A stormy onion

.

The mystery was a spark

The break of the skin

That got me in

.

I danced and relished

in these first few layers

Not wanting it to end

.

I became ignorant

that we had to progress

deeper into our hearts

.

When you would break

I would try earnestly

Unaware of what counted

.

While the outer layers might be easier to get into

The inner layers are the most powerful

.

A stormy onion

I thought was a shallow sea

Leave a Reply

