Ignorance Enlightened

1523805_10152982137544206_7470486687993426592_o

I thought I knew

From what you told me

That love was

a certain way

.

I tried my best

At the rest

Not knowing

what it meant

.

The mystery

was a spark

I didn’t want to die

I thought the fire would fade

.

Today is found

That love is digging

getting under

what the surface tells

.

You might not want me

to see your words

but let me say

My shame is high

.

Had I asked to see your words

Instead of just listening

I would have known

What real love is

.

I’m truely sorry

I had to find out this way

I am an awkward time lord

with a broken screwdriver

.

Forever changed

Always waiting

Eternally grateful

Level Up!

One thought on “Ignorance Enlightened

Leave a Reply

